Directors of large companies often receive much bigger salary increases than ordinary workers. Employers' organizations say that in the global market, this is necessary to attract the best management talent. What are your views?

It has been far more normal that large organizations offer much more favorable compensation packages for top executives than subordinate staff with respect to hiring and retaining the best decent management teams for their companies. From my perspective, it is definitely justifiable and this essay would elaborate on this topic.

To commence with, managers of large corporations deserve to receive higher remuneration than junior staff because of numerous reasons. Firstly, it is the directors, not anyone else, that run the organizations, carefully take consideration among imperative business plans, and are responsible for any failure resulting from their orientation. Secondly, they are always on the lookout for innovative ideas and implement those ideas so that contribute to the wealth and long-term development of organizations. In addition, it is crystal clear that the skills and knowledge required to be able to occupy such management positions are earned with several years of experience and management degrees, both of which are the results of constant perseverance and involve both time and money. Due to the significant roles that senior managers play in companies, and heavy workload they endure, and the effort as well as the money they spend to obtain the highest positions in companies, being paid better salaries is one of the roots of motivation for them.

In the meanwhile, offering attractive incentives is an effective strategy that most companies would utilize to captivate talent managers. To be more specific, the number of senior managers who could meet all requirements about knowledge and skills of management positions is small while the demand of organization is increasing. Also, they are likely to compare the benefits of other companies before taking the decision of choosing and contributing to which organization. Once giving talents so impressive salaries that can satisfy them to live a financially comfortable life, they are likely to enroll and then work for these organizations. As a result, this way helps companies to take advantage compared with their competitors. Aside from that, this policy also results in an improvement in the workforce because other low-level executives would take their attempt to work, broaden their knowledge and gain more achievement for companies so that they can promote to higher positions with more favorable incomes.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the method of attracting skillful people by giving bigger salaries to directors is a successful management strategy. Not only does it stimulate the employees to work most efficiently, but also finds talented individuals who deserve their financial status