Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others propose that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

School discipline is becoming increasingly problematic in the modern age. While some people claim that teachers should be responsible for discipline, others believe that parents are in charge of it. From my perspective, both sides have valid points; however, I would argue that school discipline is the responsibility of families.

On the one hand, it is irrefutable that teachers and schools are commonly regarded as important influencers on students' discipline. This is because students' behaviors are under the control of teachers at schools. Furthermore, sometimes parents are too blind to notice the bad aspects of their little kids’ attitudes. In such situations, the weaknesses of children can only be identified and corrected by their teachers. Hence, teachers' assistance in the development of children is inevitable.

On the other hand, it is out of the question that parents play an integral part in regulating righteous attitudes. First of all, the long-lasting relationships and the strong bond between them are essential for the educational and emotional development of their children. As a child's time is mostly spent with their families from an early age, their parents are better engaged in their activities and they can understand their kids’ behavior better. For instance, whenever the children go astray, their parents can redirect them to the right path as soon as possible. Thus, I hold the view that parents have an immense responsibility in tightening their children’s discipline.

In conclusion, both parental love and teachers' technical knowledge and skills can assist with a child's overall development. However, in my opinion, parents’ participation plays the main role in helping a youngster become a disciplined person.