Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of advertisements

People live in an age when advertisements are surrounded all daily media, and it plays a viral role in human life. Customers and businessman cannot deny that advertisements are considered to be beneficial, but they can have numerous drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are several reason why advertisement is advantageous. Firstly, it helps attract new customers for the market expansion. By the way advertising on various platforms, producers can reach large numbers of profitable customers. For example, the candy company targets children to sale their products, so they use television commercials on children's television show or advertising on video games. Secondly, clients can have more information about products through advertising, so they can afford the best product with suitable prices. Indeed, producers want to promote sales, so they use advertising campaigns to enhance awareness about their products and give the best prices for their customers. Besides, newly-launched products will be advertised with a lot of discount for people. Finally, advertisements help create job for many people. When advertising is developing like today, it needs a large number of workers or staff in the field of marketing. Therefore, the unemployment will be decreased and the finances will improve.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of advertisements that people should take into consideration. One drawback is that it is annoying for consumers. For instance, when people read documents on the internet, they are usually interrupted by some pay-per-click ads to be placed at the side of the screen, so it disturbs readers. Another disadvantage is that producers exaggerated the qualities of their products. It is easy for people to find a products with series of functions, but these functions are not verified. Therefore, customers can be easily deceived if they believe what is written or broadcast on the advertisements when they do not have the awareness about this products. Besides, hundred of ads are design eye-catching adverts to attract customers, so it can cause confusing for people about what is real images about this product.

In conclusion, advertising has certain benefits to the manufacturers as well as to the customers. However, it can cause some problems affecting our consumption, so people should consider ads as a reference tool and should not depend on it too much.