Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Between the courses based on internet and university, which one is best for students? This moot question is relevent among members of today's internet entrenched society. Some students prefer to use internet while others prefer systematic university based curriculum; however, I believe that, instead of categorically deciding which one is the "best", students should decide on the basis of their own preference as choice between these is contingent on various factors.

Proponents of university based education system cite various reasons why internet based system will not be advantageous to students. Firstly, not only will online study distract the student from their pursuit of knowledge, but it also make students digress from topics they are intending to learn. For instance, a students who is planning to study a programming language may initially browse on Youtube for relevant information; however, the search results may not be related to his course. Furthermore, should a student be allowed to study independently in the internet, he may be too lethargic to study as only way to coerce some students is to make the learning habit compulsary. University, in other hand, precisely focus on the subjects and courses students want to partake and force students to oblige by the university curriculums in order to learn valuable lessons. Due to these reasons, many experts believe that traditional classes has far more benifits than that of autonomous online study.

However, the online study enthusiasts have different veiws in this regard. According to them, university studies provide more theoritical and less pragmatic knowledge on various topics. For instance, being purely practical subjects, most of the subjects of civil engineering course taught in university are full of facts and figures instead of practical guidelines and research. Online learning, on other hand, provide users option to navigate internet to cherrypick specific research and practical based knowledge they intend to study. This facility provides the learners flexibility in studying various subjects entailing their course of study.

In conclusion, the categorical decision regarding which of the two aforementioned mode of learning hinges upon subjective preference and what the student is intending to learn: for students who are often distracted by the internet and want intense theoritical approach of study for any subjects can opt for learning in university in systematic pattern while for people prioritizing practical study and flexibility in their course may opt for gaining knowledge from internet.