Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternatives to reduce crime.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, people have to face massive problems due to crimes, therefore there are many people who believe that the best way to solve this problem is to spend a longer time in prison. However, others believe it is not only the top priority while there are better solutions to reduce crime. This essay will explore arguments for and against better alternatives in crimes and wider population, before presenting my own opinion on the matter.

Supporters of this argument argue that keeping crime in prison for a long time can reduce problems. From one standpoint, longer prison terms may help to make sure that everyone is treated with their failure regardless of their background. As a result, this longer time support, presumably tends not only to increase the overall educational rate for them but also to gain new knowledge and skills, which helps them be more useful when they are in rehabilitation, which promotes an egalitarian society. Second, living a long time at penal institution would result in a higher supply of highly qualified workers because they are learning new things behind the highest standards, which benefits society in the long run. For example, in VietNam, prisons often offer opportunities for learning and personal development during the sentences.

On the other hand, I suppose that the government and education have an improved role for reducing crimes. To begin with, the government should have stricter regulations to prevent bullying and violence. They are small things but the cause for bigger crime in the future. Nonetheless, educating the public, especially young adolescents, always helps them to understand the rules and disciplines, which help them grow into responsible adults. In addition, public campaigns can also encourage people to care more about each other and live in a more positive environment. It, instead, would be a more viable solution for crime if the resources were focused on supporting behavior and academically inclined.

In conclusion, despite the long-term prison. I believe that the authorities and education are still essential in any nation to deal with crimes. However, the governments and individuals should work together to build a safer and more positive society.