With divorce rate and family breakdowns increasing globally, it is generally accepted that families today are not as close as they used to be.

Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

t is believed that families nowadays are not connected compare to families in the past because of the rise in the divorce cases. This essay will present the causes and offer solutions to tackle the issue.

In my point of view, the main reason of this problem is the difference between the old lifestyle and the modern lifestyle. In the past, woman was the person who stayed at home to do housework and took care the children while the man was breadwinner. The life today is much more harder than before and gender equality is widespread throughout the world. It has become increasingly popular for both parents to work. As a result, more and more children now grow up without care and love from their mothers and fathers. That complained why families are not as close as they used to be. Another reason is people nowadays spend most of their time on personal work and forgot family.

In order to solve this problem and make families closer, we must change our awareness and lifestyle. Out of work time, we should spend more time with family, talking with them to understand others better. We should stay away from television, smartphone, … and go camping, fishing or somethings else with or beloved family.

Conclusion, in my opinion, growing distance among family’s members caused by the changing in lifestyle and daily activities