With divorce rates and family breakdowns increasing globally, it is generally accepted that families today are not as close as they used to be.Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

Nowadays, there are more and more couples who are marriage breakdown. This phenomenon is due to

distance between the members of the family in modern society. I will give some causes and solution about that.

Modern lifestyle is the most reason to breakdown in marriage. Parents work harder than those of previous generation because they want to have more money to support financial burden of family. There are many families have to work all day from on the morning until the late night. They do not have time to talk and play together. Consequently, people fell boring and will divorce. Other reason, family breakdown because they have not studied each other well after living together, they are not suitable and cannot live together. Arranged marriage and marriage contract also are a little reason to divorce.

In order to overcome this problem and make families closer, people’s lifestyle must change. People need spent a lot of time to take care together. In addition, when people see some family have a plan to divorce they should advice this family and teach them the result of divorce.

Conclusion while it is improbable that any solution will be found in the near future, I feel that the abovementioned measures would be a good first step.