Do you agree that crime is a product of human nature? Do you think we can stop children from becoming criminals?

Some argue that the cause of becoming a criminal is the consequence of their instincts. Although that reason is a part of the causative factors, I believe that environmental and educational effects are the most significant reason to contributing criminal behavior. Therefore, avoid children from growing up in dangerous communities can prevent them from becoming criminals.

Opponents of this argument think that genetics from their parents play an important role in participating in building an individual’s character. For instant, children living with parents who have criminal records such as stealing, drug addiction, lack of self-control, or inhumanity are easy to take a shape of a criminal. They often have a tendency to violent behavior from preschool children.

Though genetics can have a strong impact on children's personalities, I believe that environmental influences are the main reason. Because children learn everything from their living environment. If they are raised in a bad community with a neighborhood or their parents had a criminal record, they will duplicate their activities and tend to become cruel. Besides that, education is also a significant influence on their future. Students studying in a high-quality school have more opportunities to develop their self and have good friends and teachers. In contrast, if they learn in a school for especially children, they can not give enough care from teachers and will be affected by naughty friends.

However, these days, despite living in bad conditions, some children are trying to learn to become good students. They do not be affected by their parents or living environment.

In conclusion, though the progress of contributing to a personality is a part of making the shape of a criminal, influences from living condition such as school, friends, parents, or neighborhood is the main factor.