Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Classmates are a more important influence than parents on a child s success in school Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In this day and age, a child's success is a hotly-debated topic that often divides opinion: classmates are a more important influence than parents on a child's success. As far as i am concerned, I partly disagree with that statement with viewpoints which parents are the first educators and inspiring-takers.

First and foremost, parents are the first educators. For example, parents are those who children learn the first moral lessons to be a affectionate person. Moreover, children are allowed to be provided guidance, support and satisfied their needs which peers can not do.

In addition, dads and mums seem to be inspirational people. Researches have found that parents are the one who know the importance of education and set opportune expectations for their children's learning performance. As a result, they will not have the propensity for experiencing peer pressure. Furthermore, parents often create a conducive environment at home. They will assist their children do their homework, engage in discussions about scholastic and social topics. Consequently, this gives rise to boost children's motivation and drive to succeed.

On the other hand, it cannot be denied that classmates are a vital factor contribute to a child's educational development. In term of psychological aspect, they can be aware of others' feelings which a number of parents cannot do as they were born in the same generation and learn in the same class. For instance, when you have a family issue or bad marks, friends customarily lend your sympathetic ears and give you advice.

To sum up, weighing up both sides of the statement, I firmly believe that parents cannot be underestimated in comparison with classmates due to the first educator and inspiring-takers.