Nowadays tourism has developed and contributed a significant portion of national income to its own country Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development and give your own opinion

In this day and age, there is no denying that tourism generates a significant portion of the national income for many countries, but it has certain drawbacks too. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and give my own opinion of this issue.

Keeping an eye on the bright side, the development of tourism offers us two advantages, which are boosting to the country’s economy and giving a large number of new job openings for the locals. To begin with, tourists spend money on a wide range of services, including hotels, amusements, transportation, food and medical services. In this way, tourism yields an additional income, which can greatly support the country’s economy. In addition, tourism increases the level of employment within a country by creating new jobs in different sectors of the economy. For instance, the influx of tourists results in a larger demand for restaurant workers, tour guides, hotel staff and employees of retail services. Consequently, business owners are prompted to hire more people to fill these positions.

On the other hand, it is crucial to note that every thing has its pros and cons. First and foremost, the ever-developing tourism poses a threat to the environment. Obviously, the unawareness of tourists leads to terrible destruction. For instance, Sam Son beach is covered with rubbish on account of the haphazard uses. Furthermore, tourism can accelerate the risk of transmitting diseases. The most prime example is that the Covid-19 pandemic made people come down with it and harm society's health. However, hotel managers and local government can eliminate these drawbacks.

Personally, I firmly believe that the good points of tourism outweigh the bad ones. As long as managers and tourists have responsibilities for preserving the local environment.

To sum up, it seems clear that tourism has a significant impact not only on national income but also on job opportunities. Despite some trivial drawbacks, I hold the view that the advantages outweigh its disadvantages.