Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Television advertising is the most popular and especially, effective media in the last decades. Of course, its target is to affect the audiences all over the world at various ages. Personally, I am agreed with the point that young children about three or four years old should not be allowed to watch some advertisements that may influence their behavior or brainstorms. The parent should be aware of the disadvantages may a media can affect their children. there are two reasons to support my idea that I am going to explain them below.

the first and the most important thing that comes to my mind is that a young child is not able to distinguish the thing that is good or bad for him or her. in other words, their brain is not as developed as to figure out. to more specifically a three years old child can not evaluate the advantages or disadvantages of a meal that eats. usually children like the food that is harmful to their body. so in this case parent can advise them sympathetically and prevent them from eating it. That is why a child cannot distinguish a meal that is advertising in a television commercial is harmful to him or her, or not.

secondly, if a child sees everything in the television advertisement may want them all from their children. they might be somewhat expensive or even scares at that time. personally, I think it can compel the parent to buy everything that the baby wants and it causes a huge amount of money wasted. for example, my nephew, Benjamin, when seeing a dull or something he immediately asks his father to buy. due to his father's job, I know that he is in the difficult situation instead of his baby. on the other hand, about ninety percent of the child's requests are unnecessary that he has maybe plenty of them at the moment. so it is a reason to prevent the family from unnecessary costs.

in the conclusion, I would prefer the point that we must aware of the things and programs that our children are watching on the television. this point depends on two reasons. at first, the children's brain can not help them to compare the nice or harmful things to them. secondly, it can help the family to save more money in order to provide the family's necessary goods. consequently, the advertising policy on television should be refined.