TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Never can anyone ever cast a shadow of doubt on the importance of children’s education and time management for their parents. So computer games, the souvenir of 21st century, is one of the most prominent issues between the parents and the children. In my opinion children should prevent playing video games because of its vital disadvantages that makes them isolated and threats their healthiness.

Needless to say, the most prominent result of video games is children’s isolation. It compels them to stay at home all the day and sit In front of computers and play instead of playing with friends and communicate more in the society. For example my nephew, Ali, is an extreme gamer. He wakes up in the morning and immediately goes to his computer desk, after some hours his mother serves him his lunch and again he begins it until midnight and at least he sleeps at three or four o’clock. So he does not have enough time to study his lessons of school and play more practical with his friends in their quarter. So, it affords isolated children and affects their moralities in front of anybody.

Secondly, all of us are concerned about our healthiness during the life. We always prevent from the things that harms our body and in this case children are more vulnerable. As an example, my cousin, Reza, plays computer games adversely. His father took him to the doctor in order to abandon it but it did not work. After a few year he found himself obese and also his eyes became weaker day by day then he had to wear glasses after that and at least he got nerve tics that is not curable any more. So these menaces are reasonable items that signifies the dangers of time squandering because of computer games.

In conclusion, wasting time by children is one of the main issues the most of the parents deal with. I am strongly back the idea that kids should not be permitted to overplay that kind of games since it causes sequestration threats human health. At least mothers should advise kids enough and fathers should use some novel strategies to make children detested.