Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in the hectic and competitive world we live in, people are striving to achieve success in their lives. While some people believe that it is better to adhere to what they know well, Others stand at the other side of continuum, stating that taking risks and trying new things lead to fruitful path of success. As far as I am concerned, I concur with the aforementioned notion that taking risks and trying new things results in success. The reasons to substantiate my point of view are elaborated upon hereunder.

First of all, the people inclined to take risks and try new things are extremely brave and courageous which are beneficial characteristics that stimulates people in their path towards success. It is no doubt that courage and brevity are like fuels that galvanize people to take the steps necessary for success, even if they seem to be dangerous and risky. To be more specific, take a business man as an example who establishes a company to produce alcoholic synthesizers during the great suffrage of Corona virus. Although most of workforce happen to be confined at their home and people rarely step out of their houses to go shopping, alcoholic synthesizers play a pivotal role in protection from virus and cleaning the stuff. As a result, the so-called businessman can make significant profits during the depression and become a successful company owner, while commencement of such a business seemed extremely risky that normal people would not dare to take such a risky step. Therefore the courage and brevity of risk-takers fuels them in their path towards success.

Furthermore, people gain significant and precious experiences that will be beneficial for their success in the future, even if their attempts of risks result in contemporary failure at the present situation. It is crystal clear that the previously obtained experiences and the lessons people get from them, will guide them in their future attempts and prevent them from making the same mistakes. A personal example can drive this fact home. When I was working on an experiment in the laboratory, I decided to try a new method to cut short the time needed for the experiment. Although the new method happened to be inadequate and ineffective, it provided me the shortcomings of the method I chose by analyzing the data from the experiment. Taking the previously done mistakes into account and correcting them, I successfully finished the experiment in two weeks, whereas it was not possible to achieve such a result in less than three weeks. Without taking risks and considering what I have learned from my failure experience, it would be impossible to make such a significant success.

In conclusion, taking the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I believe that taking risks and trying new things is a pivotal step towards success. It not only requires a significant spirit of courage and brevity to take such steps, but also provides precious experiences and information for risk-taker which will be valuable for further success in the future even if he/she fails to achieve it in current moment.