1-After making a presentation in class, you want to evaluate it. Which of the following do you think would be better for you?

1-watch the recording by yourself

2-invite other attenders to discuss and give opinions

Nowadays in academic world, presentations become a vital part of education in classes from middle school to graduate studies at universities. A successfully and skillfully done presentation influences both scores of a student and his/her status in eyes of teachers and professors. Presentation is not an inborn or inherent skill but it is learned and can be further developed. There are several ways to improve the quality of presentation which will be so advantageous in later stages of both academic and career life.

According to me one of the strategies to improve the quality of presentation is to discuss the weaknesses and strengths of your presentation with attenders who were present in your presentation section. First of all they are better acquainted with the shortcomings of your presentation since they had the opportunity to observe you carefully and notice the weakness and strengths. While giving a lecture and presenting a specific topic, the person is deeply engaged with management of time and transferring information that can hardly notice the faults made in pronunciation, grammar or intonation. Besides the person is unaware of his/her body movements and the way makes eye-contact with audience. A participant will provide a greater inside about the presenter’s mistakes in language and delivery of presentation.

Furthermore after discovering the weaknesses, Presenter should look for possible solutions for improvement of such errors and faults. Having discussion over the problems with attenders provide an opportunity for the individual to better find solutions and develop strategies for improvement. A group of attenders ,who had the opportunity to observe the presenter carefully, have different backgrounds of knowledge and certain degrees of creativity. Hence, the presenter will have the chance to hear their new and creative solutions that he/she otherwise would not be able to reach.

Consequently, group thinking and discussion with attenders over evaluation of the quality a presentation seems extremely beneficial. Since they can not only give better insights into the nature of presenter’s weaknesses and faults but also they can provide better and more creative solutions and suggestions for improvement.