Do you believe that professional athletes make good role models for young people?

Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge or experience

Since the ancient centuries professional athletes have been in the center of young people attention. Today famous sportsmen become very honorable among youngsters, not only because of their healthy lifestyle, but because of earning a lot of sponsored money. Although I agree that professional athletes are good examples for imitation, I am convinced that some young people may over overestimate their skills and make damage to the heath.

On the one hand, permanent sport activity is very necessary for youngsters and prevent their deviated behavior. Young sportsmen have to move bad habits out of the life, because they decrease the achievements. For example, swimming and smoking conflict with each other, because all extraordinary results and techniques are connected with perfect lungs. Thus, professional athletes as idol push youngsters to change their life and except unhealthy customs.

On the other hand, current healthy and achievement trend in our society cause a lot of accidents when young people break their life and career because of sport injury. For example, my close friend lost the ability to walk because she made too many trainings in the fitness club. She had an idol professional bodybuilder and wanted to resemble her, but her back wasn’t prepared for such ambitious goals. Thus, all initiatives that are connected with professional sport have to be controlled with professional trainer.

Resulting all mentioned above, even though professional athletes make good role models for young people, I believe that everything have to be under control of experienced sportsmen and trainer. In this case the youngsters will avoid injuries and other negative consequences.