Do you think business should hire employees who will spend the entire life working for the company? Explain why you agree or disagree. Use specific reason and details to support your answer.

It is argued that employment contracts among employees and co-operations should be extended to life-long-time course. From my own perspective, I partly disagree with this notion as potential drawbacks may outweigh its advantages.

On the one hand, employing an emblem of workers for entire lifetime can bring business a wide array of advantages. Firstly, it is sufficiently apparent that via applying this employment scheme, there would be a great reduction in fund allocated for training new employees. To illustrate, when fresh graduates recruited for a position, they will need to undergone rigorous training course to get accustomized to the working system and upcoming tasks, which can cost the business a fair sum of expenditure. Therefore, by extendedly hiring subordinates, co-operations can utilize saved money to invest in salary and working environment to minimize the chance of resigning in workers.

On the other hand, retaining employees for the whole life can culminate in adverse repercussion related to overall quality. According to statistics collected in a survey conducted by Times magazine, 60%, or thereabouts, of workers with the same position for years have admitted their dissatisfaction since they have no opportunity to take on other career. Consequently, they are reported to have worked half-heartedly and therefore significantly decrease their productivity. Furthermore, turning down the young generation is irrefutably a huge loss for business as the youth possess such assets as originality, conscientiousness and devotion, which constitute a breath of fresh air. Hence, they are capable of revolutionizing the companies to keep abreast with tremendous changes in the world market nowadays.

In conclusion, notwithstanding benefits in terms of money, hiring employees for entire life can lead to greater negative result.