Don't have a term-time holiday

This essay mainly indicates that the government will prohibit all kinds of absence which has been used to take them time breaks. By providing concrete facts, as Russell Hobby goes, although holidays outside of term time cost highly, a child’s education is more crucial than a holiday. In my view, I deem that parents should stop term-time holiday. Here are my reasons.

Firstly, it is impossible for children to give up study. As we all know, study is students’ primary task. There is no doubt that we need to learn what we should acknowledge firstly before we take a break, though having holiday is a kind of potential learning as well.

There is one more point that it is uncomfortable for children to make up for missed classes after a term-time holiday.If the short vacation makes their learning level drop significantly, children will become diffident inevitably. So why do things that cost more than they cost? Provided that I were you, I wouldn't be penny wise and pound foolish. Parents are supposed to think long term for children.

Last but not least, it is unsuitable for parents to only worry the high cost of holiday outside of term time. With the society and science development, the cost of living and entertainment is really high. However, money can't eliminate the surface damage and potential damage. Parents should attach importance to lifelong development rather than taking an early vacation to save money.Parents are the best role models for their children.

In conclusion, the ban of term-time holiday is correct, and it is beneficial to children’s study and life. As is suggested, the government have to take strict action to improve this kind of culture.