Drunk driving is the leading cause of vehicle accidents. What is the best way to restrict people from doing it?

A generation ago, intoxicated drivers was not much more as same like thesedays. Subsequently, previous days drunk driving did not lead to cause substantial amount of road accident. However, in current time drunk drivers are the major reason for ample amount of vehicle accidents. In this essay I will discuss some core of the reasons for this problem and propose some solid solutions.

One of the main causes of this problem is that dearth of law enforcement and restrictions. Actually drunk drivers are the main reason for notorious road accidents By this I mean due to the fragile law enforcement by authority, insouciance and neglegency of legislature and authority it is generally drive the people to drunk driving. For example, in Bangladesh prevalent law and orders are not sufficient for protect the drivers especially bus and truck drivers from drunk driving. The solution for this problem is that government have to emphasize to strict the driving related laws and ensure the drivers related restrictions against the alcohol and drinking which will eventually lead to slump the road accidents.

Another reason is that avavility of cheap alcoholic drinks in highways. That is to say some bad people sell those drinks to the drivers in affordable price. It is the main cause of proliferating intoxicated drivers in the road. To tackle this issue highway police have to be initiative to find out those sellers who sell their drinking related circumstances without licence and take legal action against them.

A third cause of the problem is that personals problems of vehicle drivers. Sometimes multiple type of family and relation related problems drivers intake alcohol related drinks in order to exonerate from stress and psychological satisfaction. Which also cause of huge number of accidents To be more precise they try to overcome from those mental instigation while they are in loneliness long driving. The way forward could be government and several organization will might be arranging mental counseiling programmes to solve those personal problems.

To sum up drunk driving which is the leading cause of accidents due to the reasons such as posity of law enforcement, predominant alcohols in freeway which are not pretty penny and personal depression and stress among drivers. It is a serious problem unless meticulousness of law and regulations of government, withhold selling illegal alcohol by highway patrols and government initiatives to focus the personal conceal problems of drivers. Personally I believe the main reason for solving this problem lies with government and drivers.