due to development in science and technology, lifestyle of people across the world are becoming more and more similar to each other. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development

In this contemporary era, many changes happened because of the development of science and technology. Especially, people’s way of living all around the world become more similar. This essay will explain both positive and negative impact, and also give reasons why I believe it is a positive development, which described in the subsequent paragraphs.

To embarks with, there are some things, which indicate that globalization is harmful. To start with, if people start adopting other cultures, then they lose their own cultural identity. The new generation can not receive the knowledge of their brite tradition. For example, since people started using social media in India, people forget about their tradition and celebrates western cultural festivals.

However, there are plenty of reasons which push me to think it is reasonable. First and foremost, people can learn some plus points from others lifestyle, and they will improve their way of living. Secondly, globalization provide a chance to do work or a job all around the world, therefore that helps to reduce unemployment. For instance, 70% of employees, who are doing job in the US, they nationality were not the US, which written in a survey of the university of Chicago.

To conclude, although having a similar lifestyle is harmful, it also has the advantages, which help to improve peoples financial condition and lifestyle. In my opinion, it is a positive development.