Due to low-cost flights, many people are choosing to holiday abroad rather than have holidays in their own country. What are the advantages and disadvantages to this?

Many individuals opt for vacations abroad instead of domestic trips motivated by offers from low-cost airlines. This essay will suggest that access to remote locations and potential benefits of frequent flying are the biggest advantages of this, but inconvenience of cheaper flights and supplementary expenses are the primary disadvantages.

The main advantages of spending holidays in different countries are visiting new enchanting locations, as well as taking advantage of airline membership programmes. To reduce the cost of journey, air-carriers search for secluded destinations that quite often prove to be immaculate spots for tourism. Also, if used on a regular basis, an airline service provides such benefits as flying miles, member club lounges or a free seat selection. Flying five times per year with Vueling, gives person a silver subscription with an access to exclusive pre-departure areas available worldwide.

Despite these advantages, travellers complain about not an exemplary level of service and hidden expenses. A reduced price of the ticket often means night departure times, since access to plane runways is cheaper for the service provider. Moreover, unlike conventional air operators, those who market tickets at a lower price tend to exclude any baggage allowance from the total. For instance, Wizz Airlines flight from London to Zagreb almost doubles in price when carry bag is added.

In conclusion, low-cost trips abroad can be advantageous due to wide geographical horizons, complemented by exclusive packages for regular users. However, people should be careful if the quality of service is compromised or unpredictable expenses outweigh discounts.