The ease of international travel and the spread of various kinds of mass media all over the world have made it more possible than ever for people to know how other people live in other countries.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern era, technologies have been an integral part of our life. things that could not be done a few centuries ago is now possible with the development of technology throughout years which had also led to globalization. Innovation in aviation by the Wright Brothers has made our life easier to travel the across the globe and various kinds of media have enabled us to gain access of information everywhere and anytime with ease.

The advantages of international travel are that it would be able to increase national income to the local area and we could meet various kinds of culture and people throughout the whole world. Various of mass media are able to show the culture of a place or country, enables tourists to get information on what kind of places to visit, help find accommodation, budgets needed to travel to that certain country as well as a source to promote the famous landmarks of the country which will attract tourists to come to visit

The disadvantages of international travel is that of course with more people coming and visiting a place it would be harder to maintain its cleanliness while for mass media, some information published might not be fully reliable (only rumors). For example: Over 30 years, Indonesia under the dictatorship of their second president, Soeharto who has managed to get control over the mass media in Indonesia ordered not to publish anything regarding his corruption throughout these years and the information got leaked only after his reign is over.

With the easy access of mass media, information we get from reading a newspaper or watching from the television are able to make an effect on how the world views a country and its people. For example: Country A is always shown to have an economic rise for recent years and the people living in the country are able to fulfill its necessities, it would increase the value of a country in ones' view and for country B whose country has a declining economy over the past few years which leads to poverty and inflation; it would eventually decrease the value of the country in ones' view.

In conclusion, ease of international travel and various of mass media has advantages as well as disadvantages of its own but probably its disadvantages would be overshadowed by its advantages.