There is no need to maintain a close relationship with distant relatives.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In modern era people have been focusing on socialization using various progressive communication technologies and social media. An opinion exists that nowadays warm interaction with extended siblings is a relic of the past and ought to be optional and needless. I completely disagree with the above-mentioned statement due to the reasons mentioned hereinafter.

Firstly, I am convinced that adults who maintain connections with extended brothers and sisters could count on mutual support in turbulent times. Recently individuals may boast on large number of friends in internet, but when something terrible happens only a kin can really help. For example, when popular media personalities fall into controversial scandals, the majority of public start to bully them immediately, and only household members are hurry to comfort them. Hence, encouragement of one another in uncertain phases and staying in touch with all near is extremely vital.

Secondly, even the third cousins are part of the one dynasty, so they are unlikely to deceive or frame. Presently, there are lots of cases in which the best childhood buddies fool each other due to issues with money and other stuff. For example, the famous entrepreneur Mark Zuckerberg has founded Facebook with his roommate, but after several years of intense business they had a big fight and sued each other. Thus, it is better to trust significant things to the fellows within your blood, as they likely to always uphold you.

Taking everything into consideration, you need to keep in touch with distant relatives, as these persons can be trusted and they will not betray you. Otherwise, you will remain alone with your troubles and solving them by oneself is extremely tough.