There is no need to maintain a close relationship with distant relatives.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Mankind has been gathering in communities and groups since the earth origin to survive constant wars and give birth to a new generation. The issue of whether folks should have frequent and in depth contacts with members of their genealogical tree is often argued by all of us. I completely agree with the above-mentioned statement due to the reasons described below in my essay

Firstly, the existence of in-laws in a person’s life should not create by default a burden that prompts to sustain warm connections. Eventually, growing up (while maturing) humans start to form their inner circle on the basis of similar interests, spirit of harmony and friendship. Commonly, the ties of kinship does not organically create sense of cohesion, climate of amity and mutual trust, the lack of which could lead siblings to distance. For example, my uncle had close bond to the family until he converted to another religion, immigrated to Canada, which negatively affected our relationship. Thus, similar DNA should be a meaningful factor for adults to sustain and preserve communion in absence of mutual respect and amicability.

Secondly, communication on decent level is time consuming, requires massive efforts and sacrifices, which could be justified only in cases of pure love and respect between family members. It is logical to assume that labor pressure and domestic chores limit individuals to a significant extent from participation in social life. Actually, a man of legal age, engaged in full-time employment, spends a small percentage of daily schedule even with closest people, let alone distant relatives. For instance, results of survey, conducted by Nielsen, indicates that Christmas time – the only date in a year for 69% of Frenchmen to reach estranged kinfolks. Hense, high pace of life and constant responsibilities make it hardly possible for a grown up to interact with remote household amicably

In conclusion, taking into account all mentioned above, I’m convinced that persons tied by blood can not be encouraged to love and respect each other if connection does not create positive reaction especially in current era of overburdening.