Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth. Do you agree or disagree?

As far as human rights are considered, education should be free of cost for everyone since it is not a luxury but a mandatory requirement. This essay agrees that education should not be sold in the value of money. Firstly, this essay will discuss the fact that ever people deserves education regardless of their financial status and secondly, discuss the responsibility of government towards education.

Despite of wealth, every person in a society requires education to achieve quality of life and success. In other words, the poor people often gets less chance to gain education and its benefits from educational institutes so their life continues with financial issues till their next generations. So, every people regardless of their situation, should receive education to live a successful life. For example, in most of the developing countries, poverty is still a major reason and the reason behind id the inability to afford education. Hence, education is not a luxury but a compulsory skill everyone needs.

Similarly, another reason education should be free for everyone is when legal rights are considered. That is to mean, governments are liable to take care of their citizens according to their status and situation. In addition, every citizen contributes for their country through several factors like paying tax or by voting for politicians. So, it is the responsibility of a government to offer educational benefits to its own people. One prime example is the country India where politicians are filled with enough money due to its large population but still two third of its population is deprived of education.

In conclusion, education opportunities should be free for all regardless of their wealth and income because it is a human right as well as the responsibility of a good government.