Encouraging people to use public transport is the best way to solve traffic problems in the cities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern day, the problem of the bottleneck in several big cities has raised a great deal of public attention. Although the policymakers have proposed a wide range of solutions, chief among them is that making use of public vehicles is the most effective.

On the one hand, some methods may not tackle the root of issues. Firstly, due to the excessive density of private cars, a suggestion of such upgrading transport systems as widening the roads seems not to be feasible. For example, it is undeniable to take an enormous period of time to finish these stages which renders inconvenience and negative effects on commuters’ psychology. Secondly, some people think that an increase in the price of petrol may lead to a reduction in using private cars and traffic jams. By contrast, it may act as an obstacle to various residents who can not seek out an alternative vehicle, especially, they may pay an exorbitant price for petrol as well as are less likely to use their cars or motorbikes.

On the other hand, fostering to use community vehicles, it may help to deal with not only congestion but also air pollution. The first benefit is that using buses or metros means that a whole host of personal transport operating on the roads significantly declines. As a result, the rate of traffic jam on the main streets happen fewer. Besides, encouraging habitants to travel by community vehicles in major cities would limit the amount of exhaust fume from cars. Besides, it would be more successful to reduce the rate of air contamination which has noticeably concerned recently in many big cities.

In conclusion, a lot of solutions have been released but making use of public transport as alternative private vehicles may the most successful solution to solve congestion. Also, air contamination significantly declines by this method.