Students leave high school without learning the way how to manage their money. What are the reasons and solutions of this issue?

In the modern day, graduated high school students lack of personal skills as financial management, which has raised a great deal of social attention. From my point of view, identifying the reasons is a key to seeking out the solutions.

This phenomenon can be attributed to two main reasons. First, it is undeniable that adolescents are studying in the educational environment, which excessively values the pressure on academic standards. As a consequences, numerous couple of parents force their child spends a significant amount of time on such academic subjects as physicals, maths, chemicals rather than extracurricular courses which inherently improve their social skills. Second, due to the bustle and hustle of parental daily lives, they are less like to have spare time with their children in order to educate them about whether youngster should balance their financial. In addition, by over pampering children, parents accidentally make their offsprings have a misunderstanding in terms of valuable budget.

There is a whole of measures, which can help to heighten awareness of the value of money in young generations. First, policymakers have to take responsibility for regulating educational systems in order to create well-rounded sights in the educational community. For instance, soft skills, especially, financial management is able to become optional subjects as teachers can tailor their teaching style more practical. Second, parents are suggested to allow their child to get paid works after school times instead of pestering parents to aid their recreational fees. This may act as a feasible measure to improve adolescents’ perception of the importance of managing their income as well as gradually form expenditure's habits.

In conclusion, the phenomenon of lacking financial management in the majority of adolescents can be caused by several factors, both parents and governments have to take action to deal with this problem.