English is becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having English as the only language in the world?

it is said that english is becoming more popular since it is used commonly over the world and as a result, english may become the sole language spoken internationally. one of the main benefits for this trend is the understanding between everyone while the most significant draw back is the disappearance of the other language.

On the one hand, the understanding to each other between person and person may be ensured when english is becoming the most prominent language. people will not misunderstanding with the other who speak a different language. Therefore, it creates the friendly atmosphere since everyone can know the requirements of all over the world and allows countries to see eye to eye on most of the issues. it also may help promote understanding and economic cooperation amongst nations. For instance, some Western countries have recognized english as a second language which played an essential role as their mother tongue. this recognition leads to the development of economic of these nations, especially the tourism since people can change the services to become better for the visitors.

On another hand, the declining of other languages is the most certain negative side of this trend. language is often attached with the specific culture of a country and there are numerous and diverse cultures all over the world, which may lead to the disappearance of these unique features will be happened later on. In fact, it is occurring now when according to a research in the Vietnam, the immigration of english language results in the unbalanced in speaking on a daily basis, especially with the young generation. they often use english as an alternative method when they do not find out the suitable words in Vietnamese, as a result, some ancient words is no longer used anymore.

In conclusion, when everyone speak english more and more over the world and make english become the sole language use on a daily basis, it would be the benefit for the understanding between the residents of all nations, however the losing other languages needs to be more concern as a draw back of this trend.