English can be learnt only by studying in an English-speaking country.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

English as a language has been tremendously used as effective tool for exchanging views and arguments. Today a lot of people are learning it by various means. But, there is an ongoing debate where on one side argues that English can be learnt by only residing in country where almost everyone speak whereas it can be understood by any means possible. Regarding my opinion, I think that it could be perfected by a variety of ways which are much more economical.

To start with, command on English language can be mastered by usage of current technology. As in present generation development in science has resulted in the provision of both software such as Camberly which assist people from around the world to learn the language and have a strong control in it. As a consequence, this becomes so cost efficient that even person with low income can study and be good at it. Whereas if it would be substantially expensive to visit a nation where mostly English is used as way of communication. Therefore, it is not a necessity for anyone to go to a strange state and develop knowledge of English.

The next way there is to learn English is the availability of different language centers all over the earth. And, with the help of these institute individual from any part of the globe can learn as well as use in every way possible. To instantiate, in Kathmandu where I reside there is an organization named as IDP which runs English class almost every day in a week. Moreover, almost every schools have a subject as English compulsorily. As a result, it becomes quite cheap in learning the language rather than living in a country far away from home.

To sum up, by the presence of variety of technology and learning centers, learning English has become quite easy for person with small amount of money due to less investment.