Environmental problems are too big for individual countries and individual people to address. We have reached the stage where the only way to protect the environment to address at the international level.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is hard for individual country and individual people to solve environmental problem. So, the only solution in order to protect our environment is bring it to international level. I do agree with the statement regarding these several reasons.

Earth is not only belong to individual, but also it belongs to earth inhabitants. It means that the earth dwellers has the same responsibility to tackle the environmental. Moreover, solving a problem with individually will not give a significant effects. To Handle this issue we need to cooperate with others, so it brings a significant effect. Thus, to tackle environmental issue, we need to do a team work with other nation.

Furthermore, environmental problem is multi sectoral problem which bring a domino effect. For instance, forest fire will increase the earth temperature and it will lead to the melt of the glaciers. So, People or country could not solve it by their own. To take account for forest fire for example, a country which has a wide area of forest should be helped by other country. One of the best way to lend a hand is to give them donation. The aid is given to strengthen the prevention act of the country. This act should be socialized in international forum, such as in UN meeting. Thus , all of the countries can make their contribution.

To sum up, environmental issues is multi sectoral problem, so, it requires a teamwork from country across the globe. I believe that making this issue as international problem is the only way to deal with environmental problem.