Environmental problems are too big for individual countries and individual people to address. We have reached the stage where the only way to protect the environment to address it at an international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Degradation of environment is hot topic today since our world faces many pollutions either in the atmosphere or in the ocean. Protecting the environment is considered too difficult for human being so that the international organization focusing on environment protection should probably take a responsibility to cope with the problem. Personally, I strongly disagree with this statement and I will make it clear in this essay.

To begin with, it can be said that keeping our environment to be stable is every person duty inasmuch as human has a role to protect the world. This means that human should be aware about environmental issues since earth provides us abundant natural resources so that we have to take actions even the smallest actions such as trying to reduce gas emission, recycling waste products and using alternatives energies. Furthermore, joining local non-governmental organizations (NGO) which work on conserving environment is propriate way to make sure our environment being protected. By this, it means that we could participate to prevent the environment and also NGO could make some partnership with local government in order to make program for preventing environment degradations.

It could be accepted that there are several environment degradation cases which cannot handle by individual or local organization so it might be handled at international level. Nevertheless, for preventing action, protecting the environment could be done from the simplest thing like teaching children to recycle or using public transportation.

In conclusion, it seems to me that environmental issues are people’s concern and they can do preventive actions in order to maintain better environment condition. Entering local NGO could be a major advantage for preserving the environment.