Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

Some people hold the view that protecting the environment is the responsibility of governments, which is not residents' mission. They are hardly capable of doing anything. Personally, I disagree with this view for several reasons.

There are certain ways that individuals can conserve environment. The key way is that people should recycle rubbish in the workplace, school or public place. For instance, some students have to participate in recycling campaigns in their school on a weekly basic, which is very useful for the natural. If students did not come, they would be underestimated their lifestyle. Therefore, thanks to schools' campaign, it is good direction to reduce the pollution and preserve natural resources. Furthermore, although some location have sanitation workers referred as office, school or event venues, some people should enhance awareness of urban landscape protection. As a result, their action can able to raise the city image in the eyes off tourists.

There are stronger reasons why the responsibility for protecting the environment is not only politicians, but also individuals. The most vital reason is that if the environment is polluted, the consequences will disadvantage everybody, regardless of the profession. To give just one example, because of exhaust fumes, some people are being breathing toxic air lead to their weak health, especially elderly people. Additionally, even their offspring's well being is also threatened if they are born and raised in such a polluted atmosphere. Hence, preserving their habitats is synonymous with protecting their future generation.

In conclusion, it is clear that we must address the risks of the environment, and I completely disagree with those who argue that residents have not role in conserving the environment.