Task 2: Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people hold the view that climate change disadvantage commerce, while there is also an opinion that business benefits from this situation. Before I render my opinion, it is important to take a glance at the argument on both sides.

There are several reasons why people might argue that climate change is a immense chance for trade. The key reason is that if this phenomenon occurs, they will give new opportunities for start-ups. This promotes the establishment and development of start-up companies which start business in green and environmentally friendly products. To give just one example, some plants manufacture products referred to as Eco-friendly Decking, Recycled Paper, coffee cups. As a result, they are attractive in customer' eyes and companies' revenue would thrive each year. Furthermore, innovative companies will survive and flourish with good initiatives. For instance, an energy-saving system can save totally an amount of money. Thus, prices remain unchanged without compromising emission standard.

There are stronger reasons to argue that new regulations on climate change may hurt businesses in several ways. Governments should introduce the strict rules about gas emissions and wastewater discharge. The most vital reason is that the business has to limit the use of fossil fuels and coal, which are common and highly available and switch to renewable energy, which is too expensive consist of solar energy, geothermal energy and wind energy. Therefore, plants have to raise product prices and lowers competitiveness. They are confronted with economic downturn.

In conclusion, it is clear that protecting the environment is huge role, while some people concentrate on finding a mount of money from business. Hence, I agree with the former view.