Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's modern life, the entire world environment is deteriorating in a serious way. There is a notion that obligation to protect environment belongs to governments but individuals due to their little contribution. Personally, I totally disagree with the given statement and believe that environment preservation is responsibility of all people living in the world.

It is no denying that politicians and activists are considered as public figures who have a great impact on the development of each country. Moreover, their opinions and actions arr in national scale. Therefore, it leads to a widespread misconception that imperative issues, especially ecological problems, are able to improved only by effort of those aforementioned people.

Nevertheless, some people are forgetting that governments activating now are based on the votes from residents within a country. Their foremost mission is representative for their national inhabitants. In addition, the number of people working as politicians and those like them is just a small fraction compared to the one of other normal residents. For this reason, the largest contribution to a sustainable development of environment stems from the whole population. The condition of surroundings directly impacts on the living standard of us. Instead of waiting government , people should take an action on their own.

In conclusion, our lives are contingent on our awareness which leads to practical action to converse environment. Assembling all smallest but positive ones can create a profound impact on nature. This obligation belongs to everyone who are existing.