In an era of globalization, some people think that studying abroad is the best way to attain a well-paid job while others believe other options are better

Discuss both views and give your opinions

In this world of integration, getting an overseas education is often a bone of contention. While some believe that there are other viable methods to be employed for a high-paid job, I still side with those who deem studying abroad a predominant key to getting top positions in a company.

Advocates of the former perspective disregard overseas education, postulating that there are other alternative options to earn a well-paid job. Their reason is that, considering this era of globalization, learning in the domestic country is as beneficial and effective as in foreign countries due to the advancement of the Internet. It is evident that the Internet provides numerous learning opportunities like online courses to students, making a wide amount of knowledge about all facets of life available to them; in turn, they are equipped with sufficient values to fulfill the requirements when applying for a job. Furthermore, some well-paid jobs require applicants with no profound knowledge, nor foreign experience. Instead, soft skills and dedication are more valued, leading to the conclusion that individuals do not necessarily have to possess a foreign education background to achieve a high income in a certain profession.

However, the aforementioned perspective overlooks the significant merits studying overseas entails, especially when international recognition and experience accumulation are considered. As for external appreciation, by taking an abroad course, overseas students are likely to acquire international-standard recognition, namely college diplomas, degrees and various certificates, all of which will contribute to a better profile. These factors will ultimately be a great advantage in the contemporary society that prioritizes achievements over others. Regarding experience, some countries such as America and Australia can offer students a high-quality education with advanced teaching techniques and facilities, thus providing them with a more welcoming access to the expertise than their own countries. Consequently, the expertise and knowledge foreign students accumulate through their terms of staying in these countries will act as a plus point when competing against other candidates for a desired position, securing them a highly-remunerated job.

In closing, the assertion that learning in domestic countries plays an equal part as learning overseas when it comes to taking an occupation is an oversimplification. I would argue that the understanding of other countries' values and experiences is essential and acts as a catalyst for a prospective career.