Even though governments have worked hard to bring about improvements in the healthcare system, the overall standard of physical health in developed countries is decreasing. What are the potential reasons for this, and what

are possible solutions?

In many different parts of countries, the government have made efforts to enhance the healthcare system. However, generally, the standard of physical health in developed nations is falling. This phenomenon happens due to several reasons and it should be solved immediately.

Several reasons explain why health care is decreasing with the aid of the government. One of the first explanations is that they are neglected to their health. In other words, this is because of their eating habits. Individuals consume junk food or processed food including snacks, fried chicken, hamburgers and the like which contain a lot of fatty materials and even addictive ones. Another justification is that with the advanced technological, people spend prolonged time sitting in front of their laptops, smartphones instead of engaging in outdoor activities such as playing sports, taking part in clubs and something like that. According to a survey in BBC news, half of the older people interact with their families, relatives, friends through social networking online rather than face to face communication.

This leads to a sedentary lifestyle, which can be attributed to many problems such as heart disease, cardiovascular disease, stress, FOMO…

To deal with this issue, the government and individuals take responsibility for it. In terms of the government, they should take action by setting up campaigns about improving and expanding knowledge about the importance of health. Besides, the government should punish strictly the companies about processed food in the way of using targeted advertisements unproperly to attract customers. Regarding inhabitants, we need to raise awareness about physical health as well as mental health by forming good habits like eating whole foods, working out on a daily basis, and so on.

In conclusion, both physical health and mental health play a very important role in our society. Therefore, we make use of the aid of the government to build up a healthy lifestyle.