Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor What are some of the reasons for world poverty How can the poor be helped Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge o

Imbalance distribution of minimum resources food,shelter and clothing is defining characteristic of poverty. There is pre-conceived notion that only people in undeveloped countries are poor. Whereas, the fact is, irrespective of how much a country is developed there is always certain section of society who are underline poverty. Factors like, including inefficient fiscal policies, illiteracy, unemployment are some of common reasons. Certainly all nations, according to their requirements, inculcate methods to eradicate impoverishment. In this essay we will discuss various reasons behind this social problem and welfare activities implemented to curb it.

There are plethora of reasons for this situation. However, for sake of the sake of discussion, we figure-out few circumstances and action plan to be deployed for combating with. Prima facie, predicaments for bringing equilibrium in wealth distribution is because of inefficient legislations. Every nation is failing to recognise overwhelming stagnation of money with small proportion of community while millions suffering from destitution. Along-with, illiteracy is growing day by day hindering skills of talented youth. Almost 35% of world population, as per survey of Global Economic Times, has low literacy rate. As a result, procuring jobs for meeting expenses is becoming impossible. On the other hand, we have natural calamities like severe draught causing fall in food production piling up on already diminishing living standards.

Though it seems like walking on tightrope, working within framework formulated by World Economic Forum , solution is at the edge of the horizon. Accordingly, to scaledown wealth concentration, governments must amend taxation laws. Further, sufficient statistics to be maintained to keep poverty check in population. As a counter measure to job-scarcity self -employment opportunities should provided by encouraging family business. Once again, it's government duty to give some incentives for start-ups. For example, recently Indian Prime Minister announced lucrative schemes for new entrepreneurs under 'Make in India Scheme'. Surprisingly, this lead to GDP growth for year 2018 is 15%. Finally, free education can help for convincing parents to send their children to schools.

In conclusion, we can say that collective action and perseverance can guide us to utopic society. In addition, we have international organisations and NGO's to work onside with government to eliminate poverty.