Every year more and more students choose to study online rather than attend classes on campus.

Why do students prefer to study online? What can universities do to attract students to study on campus?

An increasing demand of online learning become more popular these days. There are a number of students prefer to have distance-learning courses through the internet rather than attending face-to-face classes directly in schools annually. This essay, I will examine the reason why learners prefer online clasess as well as provide solutions of what kind of action can be taken by universities to persuade students back to campus.

One of the reasons why this is happening is because online study is more affordable than attending classes directly in universities. By only using computers, students are able to attend lectures anywhere. Furthermore, study online can reduce the hefty cost of going to the campus. For instance, there are several learners who are living far way from their campus. By doing a class on their laptops will save much more money rather than buying train tickets or other transportation to go to the schools. Therefore, the more online classes are used, the more financial stress can be avoided by students.

Despite of this appeal, to cope with this trend, giving subvention on students’ accommodations is a right decision for the campus. Going through to the basic needs of students, such as the university’s busses, dormitories, and other amenities are necessary since it was always the main problem why they feel difficult to attend live classes on campus. The better facilitation is provided by universities, the higher interest students are willing to attend face-to-face classes at universities.

In conclusion, online study trend is mainly because attend schools is not as cheap as study online as students have to waste so much money on transportation to travel to campus. This essay suggested that the solutions to this problem is to facilitate accommodation to students as it is very significant to handle their difficulties.