Every year more and more waste and pollution are created. How are common people affected by this trend? What can individuals can do to address the situation?

Pollution is the major concern of new civilized world which has a toxicological impact on human health. In recent years, rubbish and contamination are producing excessively. Due to the fact, general public have to suffer from various diseases and to meet this challenge, each person can reduce the amount of trash generated from home by ditching plastic bags and composting biodegradable materials as possible.

The increase of waste and pollution has become a critical issue as it is now threatening even the ordinary people. Exposure to improperly handled trash makes the environment dirty and produce harmful virus in the air. As a result, people affect by copious illnesses such as skin irritation, blood infection and physical growth problem. In addition, diseases related to respiration such as Asthma and Pneumonia are also common to people of any ages. Moreover, litters thrown in the water sources make water contaminated and local residents get infected by Dysentery and Diarrhea, if they consume contaminated water.

Every individual should minimize the quantity of waste that generate in day to day life to prevent this vulnerable situation. For this, they ought to reduce the use of disposable plastic and switching to alternative bags. Cloth shopping bag, for instance, can be used for grocery shopping instead of choosing single-use plastic bags. Furthermore, a large amount of garbage thrown into trash could be composted and use to fertilize fields and gardens. Such actions will help to alleviate the possibility of spread of infectious diseases.

In conclusion, although severe illnesses due to waste and pollution are a common problem both in developing and developed countries, it can mitigate with the continuous help of ordinary people if they manage household trash by minimizing the use of plastic and making compost of organic materials.