Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion, and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products.

What problem does this cause?

What can be done to encourage people to buy local products?

Large companies spend vast amounts of money promoting their products, and people easily get attracted to purchasing those products. In this essay, I will first examine that the significant problem of this phenomenon is the closure of local businesses. Latter, submit financial support from government to local companies would be a viable solution to motivate people.

The central problem caused by big corporations grabbing attention towards their goods is the disappearance of domestic businesses. Due to globalization, an abundance of global companies has been able to advertise their manufacture as they can pour enormous budgets. As a result, many people tend to use more exported materials by getting influenced by advertisements and commercials' prominent personalities. Moreover, local enterprises are likely to demise gradually. For example, in Nepal, most people opt for processed foods such as burgers and sausages instead of locally produced organic foods.

Providing substantial funds for local manufacturer companies can be an effective way to encourage human beings to buy local products. Suppose the government contributes money to support local businesses. In that case, they can use it not only to promote materials but also to increase the quality of goods. Thereby, they can compete with large businesses. Besides, donated money can use for opening branches in different places to broaden the sales network. For instance, the pashmina industry has become a globally recognized business from a local company with government help.

In conclusion, people purchase products of the colossal enterprise because they use marketing policy to attract costumers. The government also can draw attention from people by investing adequate funds to spread the supply network.