Every year several languages die out Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

A few languages wink out almost every year. There are several individuals who advocate that this would certainly ease our complexities. I absolutely agree with this statement. While with fewer languages it would be less difficult to secure employment, it would also make the world a happy place to live in. Apart from all this, there would be less chance of misunderstanding which often results from a difference in language.

From my point of view, there are a lot of people who are limited by their inability to speak a foreign language that they are closed off to a job requiring fluency in the language of that particular country. As selection is made based on the eloquence of the speaker, many of them become frustrated after experiencing rejection. If there was only one language, this would not be the case as everyone would speak the same language and they would have almost equal command of it. Moreover, the world would be prosperous with fewer languages as everyone would treat everyone equally while stripping of bias in the judgement of the person using a particular language. For example, while English is honored everywhere in the world, the speakers of other languages are seen as being less precious in their ability to succeed. Hence, the status of superiority would gradually subside and everyone will then be treated with equal respect.

Similarly, there are semantic barriers that crop up just because of the difference in the language. As a non-native speaker of the English language, one may not be acquainted with the repercussions that the wrong use or the use of a non-current word may bring on the general public. This might culminate in serious misunderstanding among the communicators.

To sum up, life will certainly be free from the tangles of the daily grind when there are fewer languages. This could make it easy for people to land a job in any country, bring ecstasy in the world and in people's lives making the chances of misinterpretation and riddles to decipher less likely.