'Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity.' How far do you share this viewpoint?

It is believed that people should support charity by donating a fixed amount of their income. I agree with this statement for some reasons that I will explain in this essay.

Firstly, perhaps, one major reason is that charity brings us closer to the world that we want to live in. The impossibility to live without some fundamental necessity materials to accommodate other's life would lead to stable environmental condition. This will create better place to live. Furthermore, giving is good for mental happiness. Studies of older people show that those who give support to others live longer than those who don’t.

I do appreciate the opposing view which argues that recipients of charity are unorganized and the charity does not know their individual identities. However, I believe that such drawback would be overcome through organizing the charity that identifies the receiver of the charity.

In conclusion, it seems to me that people should support charity by donating a fixed amount of their income. This is because charity brings us closer to the world that we want to live in and makes us happier. Above all, though, clarity should be well organized to meet the right purpose.