Everyday, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world. Why do you think this is happening? And how can we solve this problem?

Food apparently plays a pivotal role in the growth of human beings. Nevertheless, there are plenty of food squandered on a basic. In this essay, I would analyze several reasons relating to this tendency, and suggest some workable remedies to deal with.

The foremost rationale is that there is a great deal of restaurants, which buy an immense amount of food ranging from many types of meat to vegetables. This is due to the fact that these restaurants might be serving buffets as their major source of income and this required much food to serve for their guesses. As a result, millions tons of food could be thrown into trash cabins if it is not consumed sufficiently by customers or could not reach the high quality standards for next days.

However, many plausible measures could be implemented to mitigate the phenomenon. Firstly, the authorities ought to impose more stringent punishments and regulations which are relevant to the limited amount of food supplying for restaurants. Once one of buffet restaurants is fined strictly, the governments could deter others from squandering much food on their business. Moreover, not only restaurants but also patrons should be applied some environmental taxes it they do not consume adequately the food bought at buffet restaurants. By doing that, we could raise awareness of people of food consumption and lead to a good eating habit of society. These could result in the significant decreasing in the amount of leftover food.

To conclude, food-serving establishments could be the main culprit of the million tons of food wasted daily. However, many regulations could be introduced to cope with the problem.