Every day, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world. Why do you think this is happening? And how can we solve this problem?

That the predicament regarding food waste has been increasingly become prevalent globally in various areas. Many people take it into account by searching for the reasons causing this in order to tackle it in approprate methods.

Regarding the causes, among different cases, many products have been manufactured as bigger portion with considerable prices to increase the sales. Apparently, customers consider perchasing larger cans or bottles or packs more convenient and practical; however they do not realise that they are wasting not only their money but also food because many individuals cannot use up all what they bought. Also there is a given that perfection is what many farmers, producers and manufactures care when they endeavour to increase the quality of any products, especially produces or crops. While a plenty of supermarkets opt for fruits or vegetables in flawless shape or size, some other imperfect ones are discarded even though they can be consumed, which leads to this negatively common phenomenon.

For the purpose of handling this problem, there should be charities or activities to deliver the under-standardized produce to places in need as allocation or rescue in lieu of throwing them. Some regions really require these types of goods to feed their natives as a number of food are evidently unaffordable. Besides, what we can do to control the oversized containers at retailers or restaurants is to either form and implement a few stricter rules or criteria or encourage them to reduce the quantities of food servings in large portion.

To conclude, it is difficult to wholly cope with the matter concerning wasted food albeit specialists have already found the causes. Nonetheless it is believed that humans are able to solve it to some extent by controlling the portion standard and the use of some unwanted products.