Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet Do you agree or disagree

These days, the number of people who are becoming vegetarian are increasing. Some people believe that eating animal's meat is sole cruelty. I'm partly in favor of this statement, whereas I do think human's body needs meat to stay healthy.

Those people who are opposed to eating meat, believe killing animals for their meat is a violent action. However, in my opinion vegetarian is an attitude to life, which there are many philosophical rationales behind it. For example, some vegetarians say the pain, fear and suffering that has been imposed to animals, shows its manifestation in human spirit. Therefore, some human sufferings have stemmed from this.

Although, I agree with this attitude to some extent, I think some essential nutrients cannot be obtained through vegan diet only, in fact it might be hard to find appropriate alternatives for meat among vegetables. So if a person becomes vegetarian without adequate knowledge, may experience some deficiencies and malnutrition, which cannot be compensated easily.

On the other hand, I suppose killing animals for feeding is a natural part of life cycle. Because animals also kill other animals to providing their food. Nevertheless humans shouldn't use meat to excess and meat consumption should be confined to the amount that meets the human body demands. In my opinion its consumption more than that amount not only is not necessary but also can have adverse effects and causes some diseases such as high blood pressure and gout.

In conclusion, even though killing animals is brutal, human body needs its protein and nutrients. Thus, personally I think eating meat frugally and without indulgence is indispensible for humans to maintain their health. As a result, I do not agree with complete elimination of meat from one's nutrition because it can have irreparable effects in long term.