Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, a healthy diet is a heated topic of controversy. While many believe that a vegetarian diet is a key to being healthy, some other people disagree due to a couple of reasons. In this short essay, I will elaborate merits and demerits of a plant-based diet.

Eating meatless foods due to a high intake of fruits, vegetables, and whole grains which are rich in vitamins, fibers, and minerals can lead you to keep away from high-risk diseases, and as a result, have a longer life. Numerous scientific studies have shown a healthy vegetarian food routine will decrease the risk of heart disease, certain types of cancer, obesity, diabetes, etc. What is more, by having a meatless diet you can protect animal welfare

On the other hand, there are a couple of major downsides to vegetarian diets that must be considered, claimed by some people. First, a not good diet can make some major health issues even if you are a vegetarian. Vegans might be at risk of deficiencies in certain nutrients such as iron, zinc, and Omega-3 which are normally found in animal-based foods. Furthermore, finding a good source of protein might be difficult for lots of people. Besides, considering the growing population of the world, many believe we need to find more food supplies other than what we already have. Consequently, relying just on plants and removing animals from the human food chain is not possible in long term.

In conclusion, although a vegetarian diet is much more healthy, eliminating animals from our food routine is not practical, and making a balance between these two would be the key to keeping ourselves healthy.