Explain some ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can government do to address the environmental problems? What can individual people do

Humans are responsible for a variety of environmental problems, but we could take steps to reduce the damage that we are causing to the earth. This essay will discuss the environmental problems and measures that people could take to address them.

Two of the biggest threat to the environment are air pollution and waste. Gas emissions from factories and exhaust fumes released from vehicles lead to global warming, which results in many natural disasters including fierce storms and long-term droughts in the future. Because of the rapid growth of the global population, humans are producing greater quantities of waste. Waste such as plastic bags and glass bottles from daily activities contaminates the earth and pollutes rivers and oceans. This does not only destroy the humans’ water sources, but also have a detrimental impact on the ecosystem of marine animals.

Both governments and individuals certainly could contribute to environmental protection through environmental laws and reducing personal waste every day. The government could promulgate policies in favour of the environment to limit garbage from factories and impose harsh punishment on businesses that break it. On top of that, each person could help protect the environment by using public transports instead of private vehicles and using reusable materials instead of traditional ones. Buses and electric trains are becoming increasingly common in big cities around the world to serve citizens and supermarkets even provide reusable bags for their customers.

In conclusion, the planet is being harmed by humans in many different ways, but it is possible to efforts of governments and individuals in preserving nature and dealing with environmental problems.