Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

In the modern era, environmental problems are always in the spotlight and human activities are the root cause of these problems: however, we can take several actions to tackle the environmental crisis. This essay will discuss the environmental issues and the measures authorities and people can take to reduce the damage.

The biggest root cause of the natural crisis is overpopulation and human industrial development. As overpopulation has grown into an epidemic, the need for living space has gone hand in hand. As a result, we ought to clean forest to make room for urban and suburban developments, as well as to provide building materials. This action leads to deforestation, which has numerous adverse effects such as decreasing oxygen levels, increasing greenhouse gases and elevating the destruction of animal habitats. Additionally, as human industrialization increase in complexity, the progression from mechanical and biological have damaged the ecosystems by putting the emission of harmful substances into the air.

Governments should take steps to deal with natural problems. Firstly, the state budget should be allocated to spend money for scientists and organizations creating pollution-free power since fossil fuels, the most common source of energy is our largest source of toxic greenhouse gas emissions. Secondly, authorities are responsible for authorizing laws to address the environmental crisis by limiting the rate of air pollution from factories or forcing companies to use renewable energy.

However, to solve this serious problem, we need the cooperation of every single person. People should reduce the reliance on single-use plastics, which are taken mostly the energy from fossil fuels to produce. This can be done by various simple actions such as always bringing their own reusable bags or using their refillable bottles. Furthermore, individuals need to adjust their household behavior to conserve energy, for example turning off the lights when leaving a room or replacing the light bulbs with LED bulbs, only these small actions can save huge amounts of energy.

In conclusion, the world will continue to face natural problems unless governments and every individual take steps to reduce the effects of this crisis.