Large companies should pay higher salaries to CEOs and executives compared to other workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People believe that massive enterprises would better give CEOs and executives higher incomes, which go far beyond those of other laborers. I completely agree with this point of view.

There are numerous reasons to support this notion. Firstly, executive managers often work under a huge amount of pressure. These managers control hundreds of staff and implement multitasking to maximize company profits. Besides, top managers make the most important decisions in the company and are responsible for any failure resulting from their decisions. For example, Steven Jobs, the co-founder of Apple, was not only a product creator but also discovered market trends. However, after he created a new product called Lisa to compete with the enemy (IBM), the company failed to sell it as expected, leading to this company encountering financial difficulties, which is why he got fired from his company to be held responsible for his wrong decision. Therefore, It is reasonable to get higher pay for senior managers.

Additionally, to gain high-level positions, individuals have a lot of experience combined with many professional degrees. They even sacrifice to work from 5 to 10 years of experience to achieve top leadership. Besides, they are willing to spend a huge amount of money to invest in their degree. To illustrate, in the competitive era, people want to study abroad to broaden their knowledge and gain a master's degree. Thus, a lucrative salary level will help them become more motivated to work hard and have a sense of financial security.

In conclusion, with high-level positions that they hold, they deserve to receive a high income due to their values in the company.