Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believe that the adventure sports, which engage with dangerous activities like diving and skiing are to be banned. I think extreme sports should not ban as those kind of activities enhance the confidence of the players and need for the entertainment for bored life styles. Therefore, I completely agree with this notion.

The sports which give dreadful feelings have become more interesting for some people. The interesting party of these activities, mostly concerned on the risk they have taken on their own lives. They are pleasurable to show the others about their extreme talents and the high confidence level whereas, many cannot even believe. In addition, some of them do these sports for make money. Most of them are highly paid by the visitors. For instance, last month Sunday observer revealed an article that the player of bungee jumping, skiing or sky diving are earning more than Rs.500,000 per month in Sri Lanka.

It is apparently seen that the contemporary world today concern more on different things instead of doing the same things regularly. They are likely to have a different experience like extreme adventure activities even many have detrimental effects. However, I think the dangerous sports should do with the supervision and the instruction with a certain qualified organisation. Not only that the training institutes should give a proper training about the sports and assure the safety before the game to avoid the injuries and deads.

To conclude, I think extreme sports should have in the world and not to be banned. However, the followers should have a training and follow the safety instructions to minimize it’s drawbacks.