Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In recent years, extreme sports like sky diving or water surfing are become more popular. However, some individuals have argued that these sports are too dangerous to experience and there should be prohibited. In my point of view, I totally disagree with this opinion. I believe that they are not as dangerous as people think and playing these sports is humans’ freedom.

First of all, so-called extreme sports are not hazardous as we usually imagine. There are many training programs for people before they start experience those ones and beginners are not allowed to go alone or participate in competitions which require too many skills. For example, anyone who wants to try skying dying must sign up for a diving lesson with the registered club and undergo appropriate trainings so that the possibilities of danger can be minimized. Those who are starters aren’t permitted to try dive solo and there are always well-rounded professionals to accompany with the learners during their lessons.

What’s more, spending time on those activities is completely human’s freedom and choice. People have rights to decide how and and what to do in their leisure time, except for illegal or harmful behaviors. Even if there are much stronger arguments, regualations to ban those extreme sports are impossible to be enforced and accepted by everyone. There won’t be no policeman go to an isolated beach or climb to mountains to prevent individuals from enjoying their life. Moreover, if those sports are not allowed, there will be no training programs and humans who want to adventure won’t be prepared methodically. Instead, they will buy facilities and find someplace far from the police stations or authorities to experienced by themselves. This is much more inappropriate and high-risk for human beings.

To sum up, extreme sports should not be banned because these ones aren’t as risky and insecure as we all think and experiencing them is completely our option and independence.